Listen Now:  

Accidental Clash Of Heads Moments After Opening Bell Stops Gary Antonio Russel-Emmanuel Rodriguez Fight

Posted on 08/14/2021

By: Sean Crose

The 18-0 Gary Antonio Russel was on tonight’s Showtime card from Carson, California. He squared off against the 19-2 Emmanuel Rodriguez for one of the WBA’s bantamweight belts. Unfortunately, Rodriguez went down almost immediately after bell thanks to a clash of heads. The referee saw the damage Rodriguez had taken from the accidental butt and called the fight.

Leave a Comment

More Headlines

Listen to my podcast
WHAT'S
Trending

FOLLOW
BoxingInsider
ABOUT

Established in 1997 as a premier boxing destination. The staff of BoxingInsider.com love hearing from people all over the world.

© 2021 BOXINGINSIDER LLC
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED


SUBSCRIBE TODAY

Send this to a friend